Book Boyfriend- Lucas (More hot pics found!)

25 Jan

Easy by Tammara WebberLet me start out by saying that I have no shame. And, I grew up reading The Hardy Boys series and Nancy Drew books, so I’ve naturally got this inquisitive bug that just can’t rest until I satisfy my curious urges…

Oh, and I love boys. Especially ones with tattoos.

Which is why, naturally, when I fell in love with Lucas from Easy (by Tammara Webber) I wanted to know more about him. Who is that gorgeous model on the cover?!

No one knows. I’ve read blog upon blog and everyone seems to agree that he is brilliant, but no one seems to know who exactly he is (if you know, please tell me).

Which is why I started my search for the truth. Who is this gorgeous man with tattoos and swooshy hair and full lips? Where can we spy more pictures of his hotness?

intimate momentsAll this research came up empty for the most part. I was able to gather that he’d been on a few different book covers such as Darkness Awakened by Elle Chardou, Devoured by Emily Snow,  and Tempt Me by Olivia Cunning, but no one knew who he was. My search was null. I had no leads…until this morning.

Being that I’m publishing a book later this year I was searching through stock images for the perfect cover. Imagine my surprise when I found him! I found my Lucas (sure he’s with another woman pictured but I’m sure he thought about me the whole time).

On stock image site Photokore, I found him. I found him here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, here, and here. There was a lot of swooning involved and I became very excited about choosing my book cover. Can you tell which one I’m learning towards?

kissAs it turns out, it looks like the photographer who shot these pics, goes by the username Coka. His profile on Photokore can be found here. If you’re looking for some fantastic shots for your book, he has a ton of tremendous and beautiful shots! You can find Coka’s whole Photokore portfolia here. In fact, they even did an interview with the photographer, where he talks a little bit about himself.

The stock photo site Fotofolia also has Coka’s profile and pictures. I’m sure he’s on more sites too.

I still may not have a name but at least I have clues that can lead me closer to unraveling the question that seems to be plaguing the NA world. Who is Lucas?

If you’d like to comment about Lucas, the photos, or even about my level of creepiness, I’d love to hear it in the comments below!

jolie5

11 Responses to “Book Boyfriend- Lucas (More hot pics found!)”

  1. Faith January 25, 2013 at 8:53 pm #

    Ha! I’ve seen a lot of people talk about him on twitter, and this is the most info I’ve seen! I’m so curious now! It’s a big mystery. I feel like that in itself is inspiration for a book. Someone should write a story about trying to uncover who the model on the cover of their favorite book is and have some big adventure… see, you could get creepier/more obsessed, and I would encourage you! lol

    • Jolie Hudson April 12, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      Ha! I know! He is everywhere and nowhere. Oh. That’s such a good story idea Faith. You need to write this because now I really want to read it!

  2. Romina March 27, 2013 at 2:53 pm #

    I’ve been looking for him too!!!!!
    First I saw him on the cover for Easy, later Devoured and now I have to know who he is!!!
    I saw the photographer is from Bulgaria? Maybe he is also Bulgarian?
    Good luck looking, when I find him please post something. I will let you know if I find him :-).

    grtz

    • Jolie Hudson April 12, 2013 at 9:29 pm #

      Thank you for stopping by Romina. Isn’t he so hot? Gah. If you find out anymore let me know! I haven’t been able to uncover any more. 😦

  3. Sandy Borrero April 13, 2013 at 8:22 pm #

    Hi! I think the model on the Consumed and Easy covers is named Dusan Novakovi.

    • Romina April 15, 2013 at 7:27 am #

      Jup it’s him 🙂
      Dusan Novakovic is the correct name.
      There are pictures of him on Tamarra Webber’s Facebookpage! or just look on google 😉

  4. amber April 16, 2013 at 1:45 pm #

    His name is Dusan Novakovic…

  5. Romina April 16, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    his FB page https://www.facebook.com/dusan.novakovic.77 with lots of pictures!!!!!

    • Marissa VanDenburgh September 1, 2013 at 6:08 am #

      After looking through many pictures and dates it became clear that our tasty tattooed hotty does not have all those bad boy tattoos. While several are real the arm tattoos are not. 😔

      • Marissa September 1, 2013 at 6:15 am #

        More checking revealed he recently had them done permanently, sorry bout that. He’s a hotty either way!

  6. Pharaoh July 5, 2015 at 6:48 pm #

    his name is Dusan Novakovic and the girls name is Bojana Popovic

Speak your mind!

